This War Is the Passion

 11.10

Author: Houselander, Caryll
Publisher: Ave Maria
ISBN: 9780870612459
Format: Paperback
Page Count:
Special Order Item

SKU: 9780870612459B Category: Tag:

Description

Originally published in 1941, this book by the renowned British mystic and spiritual writer Caryll Houselander is once again new as modern readers learn from Houselander’s encouragement of her compatriots to view their experience of World War II through the lens of Christ’s passion. Writing with the intensity and immediacy of life in London during the blitz, Houselander’s thought-provoking reflections continue to speak to believers today about the complex challenge they face to find Christ in the midst of the War on Terror. Writing in the tradition of Julian of Norwich, Catherine of Siena, and Teresa of Avila, Houselander’s words resonate with Christians today regardless of their perspective on theology and the Church.

Houselander, Caryll, Author

Bookmark the permalink.